你为什么要拍我的照片?

埃斯特斯公园卫生注册人员正在拍摄每个病人的照片。照片存储在您的电子健康记录 (EHR) 中,医院和诊所的所有执业者都可以看到该照片。将照片添加到您的 EHR 对于确保您的提供商准确识别您的身份非常重要。患者照片将提高患者护理质量和患者互动质量。向 EHR 添加患者照片具有次要好处,因为它有助于减少因身份盗窃和虚假陈述而导致的保险欺诈。您可以选择拒绝或推迟拍照,但为了自身利益,将鼓励您这样做。

我需要做什么?

您需要携带您当前的保险卡(医疗和处方)、有效的驾照或身份证及其预先指示,因为此信息不会移入新的 EHR。注册专业人员将在每次访问时要求您提供保险卡和有效身份证件,以保护您免受欺诈。

如在医生诊所就诊,请致电 970-586-2200

总是有一天一号文件,每天最多有8个开放时段,提供紧急护理和就诊预约。

所有医生(包括专科护理)在每日时间表中都有空位,以容纳当天的紧急护理和就诊预约。

初级保健医生 (PCP) 每天最多为当天、紧急护理和就诊预约预留3 个空缺名额

中级提供者(医生助理和护士执业者)每天有几个时段开放,用于当天的紧急护理和就诊预约。

当您可能遇到计划延迟时,您拒绝查看其他提供商,您的 PCP 插槽已满,或者您请求针对非紧急问题(如物理问题)或对慢性问题的后续问题进行当天预约。

 

如果您遇到危及生命的紧急呼叫 911。

埃斯特斯公园卫生急诊部24/7/365开放,提供紧急护理服务。

埃斯特斯公园健康病人门户网站

2019 年 11 月 9 日之后,我们将不再使用"关注我的健康"门户。您需要注册"我的健康连接"。这似乎令人困惑,因为我的健康连接将被称为UCHealth品牌。品牌不是重要的,重要的是,您的电子健康记录现在可供全球 Epic 系统上的所有提供商和系统访问。

为什么我应该注册我的健康连接?

我们鼓励患者注册 UCHealth 的"我的健康连接",该患者门户允许患者访问其医疗记录。有关注册说明,请访问www.uchealth.org/myhealthconnection。2018 年 5 月 5 日之后的所有服务文档都可以在 UCHealth 的"我的健康连接"中找到。

除了查看医疗信息(包括药物、免疫接种、过敏和病史)外,患者还可以:

  • 发出预约请求并接收约会提醒
  • 更新和补充处方。
  • 在线接收实验室和测试结果。
  • 通过电子邮件与您的提供商沟通。

11月9日之后,我们目前的患者门户网站"关注我的健康"将不再使用新的健康数据进行更新。请注册"我的健康连接"。我们相信,您会喜欢新功能和改进的可用性。

有一个应用程序。

请随附您的医疗记录,感谢 UCHealth 应用程序。该应用程序与"我的健康连接"集成,为您提供更多跟踪和与您的健康互动的方式,包括访问您的医疗记录和测试结果、健康新闻、健康食谱和练习以及鼓舞人心的患者故事。UCHealth 应用程序可从适用于 Android 设备的 Google Play 商店(版本 5.0 或更高版本)以及 iTunes iPhone 商店(iOS9 或更高版本)获得 - 搜索"UCHealth"。

Patient Registration after November 9, 2019

Why are you taking my photo?

Estes Park Health registration staff is now taking photos of every patient. The photo is stored in your electronic health record (EHR) and is visible to all practitioners at the hospital and clinics. Adding your photo to your EHR is important to ensuring your provider accurately identifies you. Patient photos will improve the quality of patient care and the quality of patient interactions. There are secondary benefits to adding patient photos to the EHR, as it will help reduce insurance fraud due to identity theft and misrepresentation. You have the option to decline or defer having the photo taken, but you will be encouraged to do so for your own benefit.

What do I need to do?

At the first visit after November 9th, 2019 you will need to bring your current insurance cards (medical and prescription), a valid driver’s license or ID, and their advance directives, as this information will not be moved into the new EHR. The registration professionals will ask you for your insurance card and valid ID at every visit to protect you from fraud.

For an appointment in the Physician Clinic, call 970-586-2200

There is always a Doc-of-the-Day, with up to 8 open slots for same day, urgent care and walk-in appointments.

All Physicians (including Specialty Care) have open slots in their daily schedule to accommodate same day, urgent care and walk-in appointments.

Primary Care Physicians (PCPs) have up to 3 open slots reserved each day for same day, urgent care and walk-in appointments.

Mid-level providers (physician assistants and nurse practitioners) have several slots open daily for same day, urgent care and walk-in appointments.

When you could experience a scheduling delay is when you decline to see another provider and your PCPs slots are filled or you are requesting a same-day appointment for a non-urgent issue like a physical or follow up for a chronic issue.

 

If you are experiencing a life-threatening emergency call 911.

Estes Park Health Emergency Department is open 24/7/365 for emergency care services.

Follow My Health Portal

You can continue to access the Follow My Health Portal until November 8, 2019.

After November 9, 2019, we will no longer be using the Follow My Health portal. You will need to sign up for My Health Connection. This may seem confusing because My Health Connection will be UCHealth branded. The branding is not what is important, what is important is that your electronic health record will now be accessible to all providers and systems on the Epic system worldwide.

Why should I enroll in My Health Connection?

Patients are encouraged to sign up for UCHealth’s My Health Connection, the patient portal that allows patients access to their medical record. Visit www.uchealth.org/myhealthconnection for enrollment instructions. All documentation for services after May 5, 2018, can be found in UCHealth’s My Health Connection.

In addition to reviewing medical information, including medications, immunizations, allergies and medical history, patients can:

  • Make appointment requests and receive appointment reminders
  • Renew and refill prescriptions.
  • Receive lab and test results online.
  • Communicate with your provider via e-mail.

After November 9th, our current patient portal, Follow My Health, will no longer be updated with new health data. Please sign up for My Health Connection. We are sure that you will appreciate the new features and improved usability.

There’s an app for that.

Take your medical record with you, thanks to the UCHealth App. The app integrates with My Health Connection to give you more ways to track and interact with your health, including access to your medical record and test results, health news, healthy recipes and exercises, and inspirational patient stories. The UCHealth App is available from the Google Play Store for Android devices (version 5.0 or higher), and via the iTunes store for iPhones (iOS9 or higher) – search “UCHealth.”