睡眠實驗室

健康睡眠的道路往往是通往更健康生活的道路。

通常,某些涉及心臟、肺、大腦體重的情況與睡眠問題有關。參與睡眠研究是恢復健康睡眠和改善整體健康的積極的第一步。如果您懷疑您可能患有睡眠障礙,並且沒有看過醫生,請致電 970-586-2200 安排與醫生的預約,討論您的睡眠問題。如果您的醫生已為您訂購了睡眠研究,請致電 970-495-8670(PVH + MCR 睡眠中心)安排您的學習。

自2009年以來,埃斯特斯公園健康睡眠實驗室已經做了超過1,233個睡眠研究。睡眠實驗室由委員會認證的睡眠醫學博士馬克·尼格爾博士領導,符合美國睡眠醫學學會(AASM)的所有標準。

睡眠研究的目的是什麼?

睡眠研究測量睡眠特徵和身體在睡眠期間的行為。睡眠研究用於:

  • 診斷睡眠障礙
  • 説明臨床醫生確定睡眠問題的正確治療
  • 調整對已經診斷出睡眠狀況的人的治療

我們的睡眠研究在位於埃斯特斯公園健康校區的睡眠實驗室進行。位置是獨立的結構,請按照標誌。

您將睡在私人臥室,專為安眠(想想:安靜,涼爽和黑暗),並監控整個晚上,由睡眠技術人員觀察你,並使用技術,捕捉你身體在睡眠期間的活動的詳細資料。

人們通常對睡眠研究感到緊張和焦慮,而且睡眠不如在家。沒什麼好擔心的。睡眠少,比平時更經常地醒來,不會影響睡眠研究的結果。

 提示睡眠研究的症狀

使用睡眠研究診斷出幾種不同的睡眠障礙,包括睡眠呼吸暫停、週期性肢體運動障礙、不安腿綜合征和嗜睡症。

停止(打鼾*疲憊*已觀察*血壓) BANG (BMI+年齡*頸部*性別)問卷可以説明你瞭解你阻塞性睡眠呼吸暫停的風險。

停止爆炸問卷

睡眠呼吸暫停是在睡眠期間正常呼吸的中斷。呼吸可以變得淺(呼吸暫停)或短暫完全停止(呼吸暫停)。通常,睡眠者不知道這些呼吸中斷的發作。睡眠呼吸暫停的症狀包括:

  • 打鼾,經常大聲
  • 喘息或窒息的聲音
  • 醒來時口幹或喉嚨痛
  • 白天疲倦
  • 頭痛
  • 困難集中
  • 易怒和情緒波動

 

傷口護理診所

許多人患有慢性開放性潰瘍,可嚴重感染。多種因素會影響傷口成為慢性和拒絕癒合。如果你有血液迴圈問題,是老年人或糖尿病患者,你有更大的風險,不癒合傷口,因為血流。

如果您有以下任何症狀,您可能有感染:

  • 你的傷口感覺熱,總是痛苦或抽搐
  • 你的傷口產生膿,排水或惡臭
  • 你的傷口和周圍的區域腫脹
  • 你的傷口和傷口周圍的區域是紅色的

如果您有感染的傷口或無法癒合的皮膚障礙,請諮詢您的醫生。您的醫生可以為您轉診到埃斯特斯公園健康傷口護理診所。我們提供以患者為中心、以證據為基礎和結果驅動的計畫,旨在儘快治癒您的傷口。抵抗癒合的傷口會導致嚴重的併發症。慢性和非癒合的傷口可能特別具有挑戰性。我們的專家工作人員使用最先進的工具説明傷口在癒合的階段進行,讓您回到自己喜歡做的事情。

請致電門診護理協調員 970-744-1768 瞭解更多資訊。

 輸液

Estes Park Health 通過我們的門診輸液診所為需要化療、抗生素或其他類型的輸液的患者提供有價值的服務,該診所與 UCHealth 合作進行癌症治療。我們的病人可以在當地得到照顧,而不是在治療後長途行駛。青黴素測試也在輸液診所進行。我們發現,許多人以前被診斷為青黴素過敏沒有。

請致電門診護理協調員 970-744-1768 瞭解更多資訊。

呼吸治療

患者可以完成關鍵的肺功能測試,如六分鐘步行測試或氧氣滴定,就在這裡埃斯特斯公園。我們的呼吸治療診所還提供夜間脈搏血氧儀,以説明識別睡眠期間的呼吸障礙,這是該國為數不多的此類診所之一。

請致電門診呼吸療法 970-235-3021 瞭解更多資訊。

抗凝

服用抗凝藥物(如Coumadin)的患者訪問我們的抗凝診所,以跟蹤精確的INR血水準。然後,專家藥劑師定制您的處方,並提供飲食教育和與初級保健醫生的協調。

Sleep Lab

The path to healthier sleep is often the path to a healthier life.

Often, certain conditions involving the heart, lungs, brain or weight are related to sleep problems. Participating in a sleep study is a positive first step toward regaining healthy sleep and improving your overall health. If you suspect that you might have a sleep disorder, and have not seen a physician, please call 970-586-2200 to schedule an appointment with your physician to discuss your sleep concerns. If your physician has ordered a sleep study for you, call 970-577-4503 to schedule your study.

Since 2009, the Estes Park Health Sleep Lab has done over 1,233 sleep studies. The Sleep Lab is led by Dr. Mark Neagle, a Board Certified Medical Doctor of Sleep, and meets all standards of American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM).

What’s the purpose of a sleep study?

A sleep study measures characteristics of your sleep and your body’s behavior during sleep. Sleep studies are used to:

  • Diagnose sleep disorders
  • Help clinicians determine the right treatment for sleep problems
  • Adjust treatment for people already diagnosed with sleep conditions

Our sleep studies take place in the Sleep Lab located on the campus of Estes Park Health. You’ll sleep in a private bedroom that’s designed for restful sleep (think: quiet, cool, and dark) and be monitored throughout the night, by sleep technicians who observe you and use technology that captures detailed data about your body’s activity during sleep.

It’s common for people to feel stressed and anxious about a sleep study, and to not sleep as well as they would at home. That’s nothing to worry about. Sleeping less, and waking more often than you normally do, won’t affect the results of a sleep study.

 

Symptoms that prompt a sleep study

There are several different sleep disorders that are diagnosed using sleep studies, including sleep apnea, periodic limb movement disorder, restless leg syndrome, and narcolepsy.

The STOP (Snoring|Tired|Observed| Blood Pressure) BANG (BMI|Age|Neck|Gender) questionnaire can help you understand your risk for obstructive sleep apnea.

STOP BANG Questionnaire

Sleep apnea is an interruption of normal breathing during sleep. Breath can become shallow (hypopnea) or briefly stopped altogether (apnea). Often, sleepers are not aware of these episodes of interrupted breathing. Symptoms of sleep apnea include:

  • Snoring, often loud
  • Gasping or choking sounds
  • Dry mouth or sore throat upon waking
  • Daytime tiredness
  • Headaches
  • Difficulty concentration
  • Irritability and mood swings

10 things to hate about sleep loss

Outpatient Wound Care Clinic

Many people suffer from chronic open sores that can become seriously infected. A variety of factors can influence a wound to become chronic and refuse to heal. If you have circulation problems, are a senior or diabetic, you're at a greater risk of non-healing wounds because of blood flow.

If you have any of the following symptoms, you may have an infection:

  • Your wound feels hot, always painful or throbbing
  • Your wound produces pus, drainage or a bad odor
  • Your wound and the area surrounding are swollen
  • Your wound and the area around the wound are red

See your physician if you have a wound that is infected, or a skin disorder that is not healing. Your physician can refer you to the Estes Park Health Wound Care Clinic. We offer a patient-focused, evidence-based and outcome-driven program designed to get your wound healed as quickly as possible. Wounds that resist healing can lead to serious complications. Chronic and non-healing wounds can be particularly challenging. Our expert staff helps wounds progress through the stages of healing using state-of-the-art tools to get you back to doing what you love to do.

Call the Outpatient Care Coordinator at 970-744-1768 for more information.

 Infusion

Estes Park Health provides a valuable service for patients needing chemotherapy, antibiotic or other types of infusion through our Outpatient Infusion Clinic, which partners with UCHealth for cancer care. Our patients can be cared for locally instead of making a long drive after therapy. Penicillin testing is also performed at the Infusion Clinic. We find that many people previously diagnosed with a penicillin allergy do not have one.

Call the Outpatient Care Coordinator at 970-744-1768 for more information.

Anticoagulation

Patients taking anticoagulation medication like Coumadin visit our Anticoagulation Clinic to track precise INR blood levels. Expert pharmacists then customize your prescription, as well as offer dietary education and coordination with primary care doctors.

Respiratory Therapy

Patients can complete critical pulmonary function test, such as the Six-Minute Walk Test or Oxygen Titration, right here in Estes Park. Our Respiratory Therapy Clinic also offers Nocturnal Pulse Oximetry to help identify breathing disorders during sleep—one of few such clinics at altitude in the country.

Call the Outpatient Respiratory Therapy at 970-235-3021 for more information.